Tags

, ,

Due to the last health problems within my family, I didn’t notice immediately what happened and I wasn’t aware that anything could happen. And I am very sorry for a lot of things.

The problem is that we used a picture of a young, passionate photographer from the Netherlands with an irresistible urge to create (as she wonderfully describes herself) for cover of my book Vengeance & Remission, and we weren’t aware that we used her picture, so we didn’t ask for her permission. The girl’s name is Noukka Signe and she is a very talented person. I would like to apologize from the bottom of my heart for not checking the backgroud information in the range that would allow us to come to Noukka Signe earlier. I would like also to apologize Noukka Signe for not mentioning her all the time, because we really didn’t know that she was the author of the incredibly wonderful picture of the girl with red hair.

Please, get to know Noukka Signe and her work better, visit her profile at Twitter and her website. May she inspire you and impress you as much as she impresses me.

Noukka Signe‘s twitter account: https://twitter.com/noukkasigne

Noukka Signe‘s website: http://www.noukkasigne.com/

And I write it again, because it’s important:

SORRY, SORRY, SORRY.

We’ve changed the book’s profile and we will promote Noukka Signe as much as we can, because it’s the least we can do. The project Scholar Online Europe gave me a opportunity to express myself through my books, and Anna Brakoniecka, the project coordinator, trusted in me and supported me all they way, because she promoted everything that was connected to European values, culture and social issues including promotion of Europeans, European projekcts, works, places and books within the Advent Calender and the Gallery of Europeans. I would like to contribute with the same strenght into Noukka Signe‘s promotion, not only due to my apology, but primarly because I am deeply fascinated by her work that I discovered lately and which I wasn’t aware of in the past. She is one of the Europeans that is really worth to get to know and which makes Europe so important, creative and simply better.

And I am very sorry that I’ve caused such a trouble for the involved people, mostly Noukka Signe and Anna & her team.

Noukka Signe – a portrait photographer based in the Netherlands.

See more at: http://www.noukkasigne.com/about/

